Don’t Ask, Tell, Tuesday….


Okay, I know, last week’s Tell Me Tuesday was pretty lame.  I know you agree with me because the only person that responded was Devin, and he pretty much has to respond.

This week’s question though I personally think is pretty awesome.  So I ask you, my fabulous ONEin3ers, if you could change one thing about Boston what would it be?

This week’s winner will get a fabulous tour of the model room AND will meet me and local celebrity Devin over a glass of beer, wine, milk or drink of your choice this Friday, ON US.  If you are unfamiliar with the model room please view our first ever “Tell Me Tuesday” post (includes pictures of both model room and Devin-for all you ladies out there).

Peace out my fellow ONEin3ers and I will see the winner on FRIDAY!!!!

14 Comments

Filed under Tell Me Tuesdays

14 responses to “Don’t Ask, Tell, Tuesday….

  1. Increased communication within neighborhoods and between neighborhoods. ONEin3 is leading the way with events and volunteer activities, and I hope we see people in all neighborhoods catching on soon!

    Also I would like to see a 12 foot statue of THE Devin Cole outside City Hall.

  2. Heather

    the potholes. and the conspicuous lack of good mexican food. those are the two main things.

  3. Paige

    I’d love to see a circle line T (ala London) that connects the red line in Harvard/Central to the green line on the other side of the river, then swings to the east, hitting the other greens, the orange, going north and eventually connecting back to the red line. That or have the 1 go all the way up to Porter…

  4. Jeff

    I think the impassioned widom of Billy Joel (and Papa Muntz) might be usful for discussion:

    Don’t go changing.

  5. Matt

    The cost of housing. I get it, it’s a city, and living in a city is expensive.

    But you asked what I’d change, didn’t you?

  6. Emily

    I love Boston, but the one thing I would change would be the hours of the T. I know this is an old rant, but it confuses me how NYC can have a system many times larger, charge about the same amount for fare, serve thousands more people, yet we can’t manage to run our system 24 hours per day like the MTA? It puts a damper on so many things,from socializing to workers and their commute. Our city is smaller, but no less active and vital. Not to mention that it could potentially remove drunk drivers from the streets at night. Boston is billed as a walking city, even by the MBTA itself. Just as long as you are only walking between 5:00AM and midnight. Seems to me the only folks that might have a problem with this own million dollar taxi medallions.

  7. Rob W

    Fenway – Its old and cramped. Blow it up and build a real ballpark like Camden Yards

  8. krisela

    Boston is awesome! But, if you’re asking what i would change then i would have to say… make the Green line (the B) run faster, make the T run longer hours and open up the bars till 4AM !

    Other than that, I <3 Boston!!

  9. emily k.

    i would like to bring back happy hour in boston, and everywhere else in MA, and not just for food specials. I would like some cheap beers and drinks after a long day of work, like, say today. no more ten cent wing specials, i’d like to see some ten cent beer specials.

  10. Pingback: Tweets that mention Don’t Ask, Tell, Tuesday…. « ONEin3 Boston -- Topsy.com

  11. Danielle

    Make public transportation a 24/7 operation.

  12. I would love to see two changes in Boston:

    1. The hours of the T should be extended on Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays. At the least the trains.
    2. Extend the nightlife hours to 3:30am/4:00am on Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays. (For all entertainment location not just the ones located in Downtown Boston, but also those located in the inner community.)

    This would attract more young people to Boston and retain the ones that come here education.

  13. Lindsay

    I am way excited about the ongoing changes re: alternative transportation. I’m pretty wild about bike commuting [any day now, this winter!] and recent infrastructure and policy improvements have made a clear difference in bike volume/safety/comfort on the road.

    As a member of the arts/music community, one desire I hear from peers is increased access to all-ages show spaces. That could mean establishing venues or also eking out alternative performance spaces, like some recent festivals that have been hosted in public parks etc.

  14. Mary

    I’d like to see younger residents of Boston–whether here permanently or for just a year– start thinking of this city as home, and not just a rest stop on the road to the rest of their lives. Boston is a transition city for many of us, and the most common complaint I’ve encountered about the city is the challenge of making meaningful connections with new people. I suspect that if we started thinking of ourselves as “Bostonians” just a bit more, that common bond could bring us together in a new way. (That, and happy hour. They’re definitely not mutually exclusive.)

Leave a Reply

