Tell Me Tuesday…Boston Marathon Reflections


Hello my fabulous ONEin3ers on this beautiful Tuesday.  I hope everyone had an absolutely wonderful Patriot’s Day.  I had two family friends and a Devin running in the marathon so spent the day watching the race on TV and then going to Commonwealth Avenue to cheer everyone going around the final turn.

On that note, I know I give local celebrity Devin Cole a hard time on the blog.  To the point where he needs to give me a limit on how many shots I can take on him in a given post.  However, I must say I am sincerely proud of him for finishing the Boston Marathon in just under four hours!  More importantly, though, Devin raised an incredible $5,897.22 for Read Boston.  He is getting closer and closer to actually being as amazing as he thinks he is.

As I stood and watched all the fabulous marathon athletes closing in on the finish line I couldn’t help but feel inspired to train for a marathon myself.  I then thought…why not ask our fabulous ONEin3ers? Have you ever run the Boston marathon or would they ever consider running?  We have a poll for our lazier or busier ONEin3ers as well as a great comment section to explain.

All those happy marathoners had me planning out my training for next year, when a woman stopped in front of me and proceeded to vomit about five times and I realized that I should think it over a little more.  So I am definitely a maybe…we will see what the future holds.

So there you go ONEin3ers….have a great Tuesday and check back for a great Hump Day Job Day!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Tell Me Tuesdays

Leave a comment